17th Infantry Regiment Association

Association Officers
Quick Jump
Elected Positions

PRESIDENT

James Rohr

1170 Cardinal Pt Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29732
(803) 517-3103
rohrj@comporium.net

Service Co and M CO / 1950-1951 Korean War

 


VICE PRESIDENT

George Harvey

2423 Bailey Street, Dearborn, MI 48124
(313) 477-0234
gpopharv@hotmail.com

George CO / 1953 Korean War

 


TREASURER AND SCHOLARSHIP CHAIRMAN

Steve Goodwin

4366 Central Avenue, Western Springs, IL 60558
(773) 263 2619
scout417@hotmail.com

4-17 Scout / 1984-1988 Fort Ord, California

 


SECRETARY

Scott Cunningham

350 School Road - Novato, CA 94945
(415) 272-5049
gesigtech@gmail.com

A CO 4-17/ 1984-1988 Fort Ord, California

 


CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

Guy Daines (LTC USA RET)

1711 Avoca Drive, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
(727) 937 4636
ghclynn@verizon.net

1-17 Battle Group / 1959-1960 Republic of Korea

 


BOARD MEMBER

Lawrence S. Haynes

North Port, Florida 34287
(941) 391 2693
lhaynes02@comcast.net

1SG Hco 17th Infantry / 1950-1951 Korean War

 

George Harvey

Dearborn,Michigan 48124
(313) 477 0234
gpopharv@hotmail.com

Gco 17th Infantry / 1952-1953 Korean War

 

William Beaver

Staten Island, New York 10304
(718) 987 9771
WBeaver523@aol.com

HQ 2-17 / 1964-1965 Republic of Korea

 

Johnny Brooks (COL USA RET)

Phenix City, Alabama 36867
(706) 573 3220
brooksiejw@aol.com

4-17 Commanding Officer / 1989-1991 Operation Just Cause: Panama

 

Ed Geer

19403 Cockrell Rd - Yukon, MO 65589
(417) 932-0049
emgeer@century.net

1-17 and 2-17 and 3-17 / Republic of Korea and Fort Ord, California

 

Russell “Clark” Durden

410 Rose Lane - Douglas, GA 31533-3314
(912) 384-5477
rcdurden@windstream.net

Fco 17th Infantry / 1951 Korean War

 

Jason Sibley

Baton Rouge, LA 70764
(225) 687-6610
jasonk980@cox.net

4-17 Scout / 1990-1993 Fort Ord, California

 

Appointed Positions

CHAPLAIN

John Phillips

590 Parker Circle, Pensacola, Florida 32504
(850) 479 3886
jwp2@cox.net

2-17 Infantry / 1953-1954 Korean War

 


CHAPLAIN EMERITUS

John Strube

65 St. John Circle, Lititz, Pennsylvania 17543
(717) 627 2257
JlStrube@windstream.net

17th Infantry Chaplain / 1952-1953 Korean War

 


BUFFALO BUGLE EDITOR AND WEB MASTER

Donald E Shook Jr.

1010 Manor Road, New Kensington, Pennsylvania 15068
(412) 983 4479
deshook@7thinfantry.com

B 4-17 / 1984-1988 Fort Ord, California

 


AWARDS / DMOR CHAIRMAN

Timothy Green (CSM USA RET)

1009 Manor Road, New Kensington, Pennsylvania 15068
(724) 549-3711
csmgreen@gmail.com

1-17 BN CSM / 1996-2000 Fort Wainwright, Alaska

 


VETERANS SERVICE OFFICER

Robert Petzold

Gainesville, Florida 32608
(352) 548 4906
easy17@gator.net

Eco 17th Infantry / 1952-1953 Korean War

 


HISTORIAN

Ed Geer

19403 Cockrell Rd - Yukon, MO 65589
(417) 932-0049
emgeer@century.net

1-17 and 2-17 and 3-17 / Republic of Korea and Fort Ord, California

 


MEMBERSHIP CHAIRMAN

Ronald Miller

4503 Christy Drive, Granbury, TX 76049
(817) 326 0280
RonMiller@17thInfantry.com

B 4-17 / 1990-1993 Fort Ord, California

 


QUARTERMASTER and EX OFFICIO

Bruce Frazer

2929 Westminster Ave, Dallas, TX 75205
(214) 369 9689
Frazerbruce@aol.com

Commander C 1-17 / 1968-1969 Repuplic of Korea

 

Honorary and Active Duty Positions

FOUNDER

LTG William “Buffalo Bill” Quinn

 


Honorary Colonel of the Regiment

Steve Gardner (COL USA RET)

Olalla, Washington 98359
none
swgarmy@aol.com

4-17 Commanding Officer / 1991-1993 Fort Ord, California

 


Current Honorary Sergeant Major of the Regiment

John Moore (1SG USA RET)

New Oxford, Pennsylvania 17350
none
jmoore561@comcast.net

Regimental HQs /1949-1951 Korean War

 


1-17 COMMANDER

LTC Shannon E. Nielson

Fort Lewis, Washington
none
shannon.nielson@us.army.mil

1-17 Commanding Officer / 2013-1015 Fort Lewis, Washington

 


1-17 CSM

CSM Jeffrey M. Stone

Fort Lewis, Washington
none
jeffrey.m.stone.mil@mail.mil

1-17 CSM / 2013-2016 Fort Lewis, Washington

 


4-17 COMMANDER

LTC James Van Atta

Fort Bliss, Texas
none
james.vanatta@us.army.mil

4-17 Commanding Officer / 2012-2014 Fort Bliss, Texas

 


4-17 CSM

CSM Michael Oldsen

Fort Bliss, Texas
none
michael.oldsen@us.army.mil

4-17 CSM / 2012-2014 Fort Bliss, Texas